Embroidery Machine Search

Today I spent a good portion of the day looking for an embroidery machine and talking about how I’m going to add the personalization to my ties.

It’s been a good learning experience.  I really would like to embroider and attach the tags myself.  At this point, that’s the way it looks like it’s going.  This is mostly because it’s going to be pretty expensive to have someone else do it.  Though, to buy the machine and all the supplies is going to be expensive too; at least the machine could be used to do other projects for other ventures if need be or sold at some point.

I found a really good deal on a new Singer embroidery machine.  Last years software is on sale, so the whole package might be what I’m going to need.  The biggest problem is: Where do I want to attach the tag?

I could attach it in the traditional spot just under the loop that holds the short end of the tie in place.  I could also embroider on a bigger piece of fabric and then attach it down at the bottom of the tie in that area that looks like a diamond.  There are different ways that I could attach the tags, but each way has its own difficulty.  Where should I put it?  How will it look the best?  I’m not sure.  Any ideas?

I need to think of something quick, because I’ve got to get everything ready for the upcoming holiday season.

This entry was posted in ties and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

