Web Design–Landing Pages

I’m almost ready to get my website designed and launched.  Statesman Ties has been needing a place to call home for a long time now. 

One thing that I’m trying to figure out is how to have everything set up.  I’ve been reading some of Seth’s old posts about this and one of the things that he has said is that it’s best to have multiple landing pages for multiple people rather than just one home page that everyone is directed to.   This is something that I’m really trying to figure out how to do.  I know that I could set up a cookie for each returning customer.  I could have it set up to welcome people back like Amazon or Ebay does.  That’s a pretty big thing, but I need to figure out how to do more than this…I just don’t know what that is, yet. 

I could have the returning customer directed to a landing page that has their previous purchase displayed.  This could be nice, but, would that be really what this person is looking for when they come back? 

I need some help on this question:  What would you want to see when you came back to the Statesman Ties website?

This entry was posted in ties and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

