The Pentagon vs. The Tube

My wife and I keep debating back and forth the best way to package my ties.  My wife really likes the idea of a pentagon shaped box with a lid that opens up to display a rolled-up tie very nicely.  She actually made a sample herself using cardboard and tape.  It’s impressive that she was able to make it so well.  She’s very proud of it and I do like it.

But, (and there’s a big BUT) I have in mind something that I call “the Tube”.  It could be better called “the cylinder” because its been called “the Tube” since its inception.  The Tube is going to be plastic or hard paper that has a cylindrical shape and will fit two ties into it, rolled up.  I’m thinking that it will open in the middle for easier access (because I’d like to make it big enough for two ties).  The main reason for the tube idea is so that a person can pack and protect his ties easier when he travels.  This is one of the hardest things to do for me when I travel; keep my ties from being wrinkled or, even worse, creased.  I think this could be a great way to avoid this problem and also be a cool way to package my ties. 

I am thinking that I’ll put some cool information and possibly other things in the empty side of the tube.  I’ll also have some advertising on the sides and that will then help people remember Statesman Ties and hopefully get some more people to ask about the ties hopefully initiate some word of mouth marketing. 

There are some pros and cons to both, but, as can be seen above, I side with my idea.  I think that down the road the pentagon could be a great way to display my ties in on a store’s display table or something like that.  We’ll see. 

Any comments or other ideas?  I’d sure appreciate them.

This entry was posted in ties and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Pentagon vs. The Tube

  1. Bags says:

    I vote pentagon… but only to vindicate your wife.

Leave a Reply

