American Idol

I was watching American Idol on Tuesday night.  They were in Florida (I hope I’m remembering the correct State) and there was this guy who came up to audition with a beard and a really quite voice.  He was interviewed before he came up in front of the judges and was really into Physics.  Again, I’m not sure that I’m getting the exact background correct, but I’m sure about his voice.  His voice…..

Was really, really quite and the judges called him out on that (among a few other things).  I’ve thought about that since then (obviously) and I remember one question that was asked: “Have you ever sung in front of people before?”  Obviously, he’d never auditioned before and didn’t really have any feedback from others besides his “group of friends”.  I think that the experience was (or could have been) a great learning experience for him.  It was for me.

I think that I’m going to need to get in front of other people and really tell my story and pitch my product and and get some reps in before I “get in front of the judges”.  I’m definately not going to let that get in my way of starting, but I am going to be cognizant of the fact that experience counts for something.  How I’m going to do this is another question.

So, I’m going to have a goal to get out there and share my story with more people, so my audition doesn’t come across as quiet.

This entry was posted in learning, thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

