Learning about bettering my blog

Over at this blog, I’ve been learning how to better my blog and make it look and function better.  One of the main things that I learned was that you can’t do much to customize a wordpress.com blog (which is different than a wordpress.org blog).  It makes sense.  This service is free and I can’t complain.  There are many good things about wordpress and I really like it.

I am selling some items for a move back to the States.  I tried Blogger again and just found it to be far inferior to do just about everything.  I posted a lot of pictures and when I was manipulating them around, it was just very hard and unresponsive.  There were other things that were kind of annoying, but, that isn’t what this post is about.

I liked also how the Barfield Management told me about the ways to monetize my blog.  I’m not really interested in doing that right now, but it explained more about the terms that I see quite often.  It was good to understand those things better. 

In the future, I will need to get a more open blog, but for now, this is great.  Thanks WordPress!

This entry was posted in learning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

