A New Angle.

I just read this post by Dean Hunt.  I’ve never read his blog before, but I think I might start now.  I really liked what he said about finding a new angle to promote or talk about or market things.  He gives an example of using only the Internet to sustain yourself for a whole week and blogging about it.  And that’s the interesting part to me; he goes in and talks about a new way to do this.  There needs to be “a new twist, an exciting angle, a life-changing experiment.”

He goes on, “You have to take something dull and turn it into something radio and tv would love to speak to you about, all via adding a new twist and angle on a standard subject.”

I know that I basically wrote many of the things that you could just read on your own, but these are his points that really stuck out to me.  There are so many things out there that could be done in a different way to make them more interesting to people and thus turn the way that these objects are thought about into something that people would then talk about.  “A new angle.”  A new way to look at the same thing and then to go on and explode from there.

I’m going to keep thinking about this idea.  There is something very fresh about looking at something a new way and not having to invent a new mousetrap. 

Agree or disagree?

This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Angle.

  1. Dean Hunt says:

    Glad you enjoyed the article. It is an area I am very passionate about, and whilst not everyone fully grasps the concept, it is hugely powerful if used correctly.

    Speak soon.

    Dean

Leave a Reply

