“Two for One”

I just read this article

As I’m trying to set up my own business on-line and decide how to offer my product.  This article is eye-opening and interesting to me.  The psychology of buying things and why people will purchase more when “offers” are giving is great to learn about.

I like the line in the article where it says that “a free-shipping offer that saves $6.99 is more appealing to many customers than a discount that cuts the purchase price by $10.”  Great insight.  I think that I’ve purchased more on Amazon to reach the $25 minimum for free-shipping as many others have. 

I hope that offereing free-shipping will translate into something good for me too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Two for One”

  1. Pingback: A/B Split Testing « Learning About Marketing

Leave a Reply

